ALLOVUS

On the first and third Thursdays of each month, our more senior members and their friends join with folks (usually housebound or infirm) to enjoy each other’s company and conversation, and share in a host of fun-filled activities. All in the comfort and warmth of our Church’s Centre.

Allovus begins at 11.00am with a welcoming offer of tea or coffee. Thereafter, members can enjoy whatever activity they may choose – or, simply, have a good natter with friends. A light lunch is served from 12.30 onwards before the time comes for the halls to be vacated at 1.30pm.

Everyone is welcome to join ‘ALL-OV-US’, even if they are not a member of the Church.

If YOU know of someone who may benefit from

  • sharing the enjoyment of friendship with others
  • a varied programme of light-hearted activity
  • speakers and outings
  • happy conversation
  • a ‘good cuppa’

please … let us know.

Please Note: A small charge is made each meeting to assist with the cost of Lunch.

PROGRAMME FOR JANUARY 2018

Thursday 1st February 2018 ~ Welcome Back/Film Day

Thursday 15th February 2018 ~ Burns Lunch

Thursday 1st March 2018 ~ Games/Bingo Day

Thursday 15th March 2018 ~ Guest Speaker: Graham Greenhalgh “Pop Goes The Weasel”

Thursday 5th April 2018 ~ Spring Outing: Kelvin Grove Art Gallery

Thursday 19th April 2018 ~ Film Day

Thursday 3rd May 2018 ~ Guest Speaker

Thursday 17th May 2018 ~ Musical Memories: Rev. Jim Gibson

Thursday 7th June 2018 ~ Bring & Buy Sale

Thursday 21st June ~ Summer Outing

Next Meeting

Thursday 2nd August 2018